Yoga Tunes

Yoga Tunes: Dustin O’Halloran

Dustin O’Halloran is an amazing solo pianist from Los Angeles. I often serenade my students (and myself!) with his music at the end of class, sometimes even during Savasana. If you like, for instance, Chopin’s Nocturnes, you’ll almost certainly enjoy the music of Dustin O’Halloran. His music hits that perfect sweet spot of relaxing, dreamy, contemplative, with a hint of melancholy.

He has two CD’s out, Piano Solos, and Piano Solos 2, and they are both outstanding. You can purchase them through his website, or through Amazon.com. Once upon a time you could listen to samples on his website, but I think they have been removed. And I don’t see that they have any clips on Amazon either. So you’ll just have to take my word for it and check out Mr. O’Halloran’s music. If you don’t like it, I’ll give you your money back!

Leave a Reply

