Digital Asana Project / Yoga Poses

Digital Asana Project

The Digital Asana Project is going to be an ongoing hobby of mine, and anyone who is interested is more than welcome to join. Basically, I will feature one asana per week, and take some digital pictures of myself or others demonstrating the poses. I’ll also offer some suggestions for variations for yogis of different skill levels, as well as some modifications for yogis suffering from injuries. Most importantly, I’ll try to post some comments on how to get into each pose and how to “work it”. From time to time, I’ll also post Quicktime videos of traditional and non-traditional transitions between asanas.

Please feel free to post any additional comments/questions about the poses, or to disagree with anything I have to say about them. Also, if you have a kick-ass picture of yourself doing any of the poses (I know a few people who can do a damn good scorpion…), please send them to me and I’ll post them.

Disclaimer: I am not a certified yoga instructor, and the ideas and opinions expressed here are not intended to be formal instruction on yoga poses. If you plan to start up a yoga practice, or if you have one and plan to do any of the yoga poses described in this blog, please seek out an experienced, living, breathing yoga teacher to guide you with hands-on instruction.

Leave a Reply

