Yoga Giveaway / Yoga Stuff

May Giveaway: Visvamitrasana: Volume 1 of the Sage Series

This month’s giveaway is a free copy of Visvamitrasana: Volume 1 of the Sage Series, by Inflextion Publishing. This one-of-a-kind ebook contains a full audio/video class built around the pose Visvamitrasana, as well as a section on Sanskrit terminology, a chapter on the legend of the sage Visvamitra, and a few other goodies. As an added bonus, all of this comes loaded on a flash drive made from wood harvested from sustainably managed forests.Book Cover HiRes

I wrote a review of this product a few months ago, and was impressed with how this course is targeted towards experienced practitioners who want to go deeper in their practice. For whatever reason, so many of the yoga DVDs and podcasts out there are designed primarily for beginners, which is not of much use to the more seasoned yogi. Visvamitrasana: Vol. 1 of the Sage Series is unique in that it helps the serious practitioner break down and approach a particularly difficult pose, and it gives you the tools to do this in the comfort of your own home.

You can purchase Visvamitrasana as a download or on a flash drive at Amazon.com, iTunes, or directly from Inflextion Publishing. For a chance to win a free copy, post a comment below in response to this month’s theme:

What’s the most challenging yoga pose for you?

When posting your comment/entry, please make sure to use a valid email address so I can contact you if you win. One entry per person, please. The giveaway ends at 11:59 PM (CST) May 31, 2013. One winner will be selected at random using a random number generator. By providing your email address, you agree to be part of Inflextion Publishing’s email family. You may unsubscribe from this email list at any time.

To learn more about Visvamitrasana: Vol. 1 of the Sage Series, check out this short video:

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for the yogis and yoginis who read my blog.

9 thoughts on “May Giveaway: Visvamitrasana: Volume 1 of the Sage Series

  1. for me it’s not so much as a single pose, but anything that involves twisting is difficult for me! marichyasana C and D seem impossible for me, and revolved half moon/ triangle are painful for me. it almost feels like i’m squeezing my kidneys when i do them! ardha matyendrasana is also difficult, although i guess i’ve improved since i started doing this back in 2010. not sure if my huge belly (okay i exaggerate but it’s a little big) is getting in the way which prevents me from going deeper. haha thanks for listening/reading!

  2. any and all backbends. my shoulders and upper back are so tight it seems i can hardly move in most backbends

  3. this is a pose i’ve been working on for a while now and still have not mastered it due to tight hips….the classes available to me are not really geared towards moving into some of the more challenging poses, so i generally have to work on these on my own. i just read about this book in this month’s yoga journal and it intrigued me….having a whole class revolved around eventually getting in this pose. would love to win it!

Leave a Reply

