Yoga Stuff

March Giveaway: MAYA by yogitoes

This month on Om Shanti: A Yoga Blog, we’re giving away the latest offering by yogitoes: The Maya rSkidless Yoga Towel. This is a limited edition product, and is available now at select yoga studios or directly from yogitoes’ website. Or you can win one right here! The Maya is made from 50% recycled content (eight water bottles, to be exact), and it features a beautiful Mayan-inspired design that covers the entire towel.maya2

Here’s the theme of this month’s giveaway:

What can you do to make your yoga practice more “green” and eco-friendly?

To enter this month’s giveaway, simply post a comment below in response to the theme. You can write as much or as little as you want, but make sure to use a valid email address so I can contact you if you win. One entry per person, please. The giveaway ends at 11:59 PM (CST) March 31, 2013. One winner will be selected at random using a random number generator. By providing your email in this month’s giveaway, you agree to be part of the yogitoes email family. You may unsubscribe from this email list at any time.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for the yogis and yoginis who read my blog.

53 thoughts on “March Giveaway: MAYA by yogitoes

  1. Use and reuse is my motto!!! Yoga is my way of life!!! To insure I get the most green practice I use all natural and ecofriendly products. It’s important that every inhalation and exhalation is clean. That’s why I choose to use clean products like lemon juice and vinegar to clean my mat. And along with my yoga practice I choose a diet that is clean.

  2. I think in order to make your yoga practice more “green” and eco-friendly, you need to be living a holistic green and Eco-friendly lifestyle (or striving to at least) — not just in your yoga practice. I’m currently in the process of making sure all my household items (from cleaning supplies, cooking ware, cosmetic products, etc.) are all green and Eco-friendly, or in the best way natural. Also, I believe eating well and clean adds to all of this.

Leave a Reply

